Book Review | Harkness explores various sides of patriarchy with Time’s Convert

Dear reader, From the author of the best selling All Souls trilogy comes another novel with the same cast of characters. Unfortunately, Time’s Convert is just too much exposition and too little action. A story about the different aspects of raising a vampire, Harkness explores converting an adult human into a vampire in the 18th… Continue reading Book Review | Harkness explores various sides of patriarchy with Time’s Convert

Book Review | Siege of Stone holds back the conclusion of The Nicci Chronicles

A review of Siege of Stone by Terry Goodkind Update: Book 4 Heart of Black Ice is scheduled to be released in January 2020 Dear Reader, The story of Nicci and Nathan in the Old World forges on, and now the stone army has awakened. Siege of Stone is not the anticipated conclusion to the… Continue reading Book Review | Siege of Stone holds back the conclusion of The Nicci Chronicles

Movie review | Orm’s hatred is puzzling

A review of Aquaman, the movie produced by Warner Bros. Dear fans of fantasy, My initial reaction to Aquaman, starring Jason Momoa, was confusion. I loved the special effects and the underwater world but I couldn't tell you what the movie was about. The main conflict of the story was between Aquaman (Arthur) and his… Continue reading Movie review | Orm’s hatred is puzzling

Book review | Nora Roberts Brings Light to the 2nd book in the Chronicles of the One series

  Dear Fantasy Reader, This week I enjoyed Of Blood and Bone by Nora Roberts, one of the most prolific writers of romance and fantasy fiction. After the disturbing yet compelling first novel in Nora Robert's Chronicles of the One trilogy, this second installment is a much lighter, more fast-paced part of the story. In… Continue reading Book review | Nora Roberts Brings Light to the 2nd book in the Chronicles of the One series

Book review | Novik Spins Words into Fairy Tale Gold

  Dear Fans of Fantasy, I recently had the pleasure of reading Spinning Silver by Naomi Novik, a fairytale reminiscent of Beauty and the Beast and Rumpelstiltskin for the young adult and adult reader. Character Novik’s work of fantasy fiction takes you on a journey to snowy lands full of flawed humans and fey alike.… Continue reading Book review | Novik Spins Words into Fairy Tale Gold